10. Spinnen
11. Insekten
12. Mollusken
13. Säugetiere

Please Compare to:

Soil Food Web:

1. Bacteria
2. Fungi
3. Protozoa (Flagellates, Ciliates Amoeba)
4. Nematodes

Draw your own conclusions ..

See: Das Edaphon

See: The Soil Food Web

It is a shame that the (Soil) Food Web proponents and it's hype pushing evangelists never mention(ed) or refer(ed) to the real discoverer of the biocoenotic community of microorganisms in the soil:

See: Raoul Heinrich Francé and also here in the forum

Bild

See: Annie Francé-Harrar and also here in the forum

Bild

Ask Elaine Ingham about Raoul Francé and Annie Francé-Harrar.
She knows them - at least their names:

May 7, 2004

"Isn't it interesting that NONE of the work by Raoul France, or Anne France-Harrar, or Howard, or Eve Balforth, or even the Luebkes was ever pointed out in any class when I was a graduate student working in the area of soil ecology?"

http://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/compost_tea/conversations/messages/8374

Even five years before I myself was introduced to their life & work ..

---

Finally "Algae" have come to the ""soil food web":

Life In The Soil - Soil Foodweb Online Classses
http://www.lifeinthesoilclasses.com/

"Learn Biological Agriculture"
Most important: find a new word for an old fact.

"The Most Current Research Available on the Web"
This research has been done 100 years ago already: http://www.edaphon.org

Session 1 - Introduction to the Microscope: Part 1
Session 2 - Introduction to the Microscope: Part 2
Session 3 - Morphology of Different Organisms Groups: Bacteria
Session 4 - Morphology of Different Organisms Groups: Fungi
Session 5 - Morphology of Different Organisms Groups: Algae, Pollen & Protozoa
Session 6 - Morphology of Different Organisms Groups: Nematodes
Session 7 - Morphology of Other Materials in Soil
Session 8 - Quantification: Using the Spreadsheet
Session 9 - Seven Fields: Assess Variability from Field to Field
Session 10 - Practical Quiz